Week 6: Classmate Interview

IMG_3928

This week I met with Veronica Meza 🙂

As soon as i saw her I noticed a bracelet that she had on! The Lokai Bracelet! Its is the most interesting and small world because Wednesday (the day before the interview) I was looking through their website and considering on buying one.

Each Lokai is infused with elements from the highest and lowest points on Earth. The white beads carry water from Mount Everest and the black bead contains mud from the Dead Sea.

Simply seeing her bracelet made me feel connected to Veronica because this piece of jewelry is a reminder to stay humble during life’s peaks and hopeful during its lowest times. I really want to buy that bracelet!!!

Veronica is in her 2nd year and commutes everyday to school. She was raised here in long beach (just as i was) and graduated from my high school’s “rivalry school” (in sports) I went to Wilson High and she attended Poly.

Also learned that she is cousins with a girl who went to wilson who was in a few of my classes.

Veronica’s favorite color is green and on her free time she enjoys hanging out with her best friend and/or draws realistic photos. She says drawing something more realistic such as a detailed person is a lot easier than coming up with different patterns etc. and she’s great at it!!

She works once a week. She loves Thai food. I’ve always been a little hesitant about dining at Sophies Thai Food restaurant and at Your House because I’ve never had Thai food. But she did recommend these places so Im definitely trying these out because I drive by them almost everyday!

It was great to connect with Sophie!

Leave a Reply

